Review : Circus of Lost Souls by Riley J.Ford and Rebecca Hamilton

Circus of Lost Souls

Circus of Lost Souls

BLURB : 

Cirque du Lune is killing off teenagers, but it’s all part of the act.

Or is it?

As the body count rises with each performance, one girl at this renowned theater-based summer camp finds herself contemplating what’s real and what’s not.

What if it’s not just a horror show, but a live snuff performance perpetrated by real-life, infamous serial killers? What if the murders . . . are real?

REVIEW : 

When I first heard of Rebecca and Riley working on a book together, I was beyond excited having been a fan of their earlier works.   The day I got hold of a copy, I immediately read it and LOVED IT!! It is truly said that when two things combine, they bring out a new flavor and that’s what happened  here.  It was anything but different from my usual read and I really enjoyed it. With each turning of the pages, my heart kept racing yet I couldn’t put it down until I was done till the last page. I really enjoyed how each character had a distinct personality, an element of their own. As the scenes move, you might think that you know what’s gonna happen next and that’s where you will be proved wrong. With so many twist and turns, it makes one heckuva spine chilling read that keeps you hooked to the book while glued to your seat and leaves you hungry for more.  There were some scenes that reminded me of the Final Destination and SAW series.  Not for the faint hearted, anyone with the stomach for murder, mystery, psychological horror should go for it. You won’t be disappointed.   And I can bet that it will make a great movie!!

I understand that it’s just been a few days that #CoLS hit stores but am already salivating for a sequel !

Leave a Reply

