Review : Entangled (Spellbound #1) by Nikki Jefford

  BLURB

Two months after dying, seventeen-year-old witch Graylee Perez wakes up in her twin sister Charlene’s body.

Until Gray finds a way back inside her own body, she’s stuck being Charlene every twenty-hour hours. Her sister has left precise instructions on how Gray should dress and behave. Looking like a prep isn’t half as bad as hanging out with Charlene’s snotty friends and gropey boyfriend.

The “normals” of McKinley High might be quick to write her behavior off as post-traumatic stress, but warlock Raj McKenna is the only person who suspects Gray has returned from the dead.

Now Gray has to solve the mystery of her death and resurrection while working out a way to disentangle herself from Charlene’s body before she disappears for good.

REVIEW
Rating : 4.5/5 Stars

What would you do when you wake up in the morning and go for your usual routine only to find out that people you know are calling you by a different name?  And that you’re in fact in your twin’s body? But what happened to your body. You don’t have a slightest  memory of how you might have died and nothing makes sense to you now. Enter Graylee, a seventeen year old witch who finds herself waking up in her twin’s body one morning – two months after her death- but she holds no memory of dying. Now, she MUST find  out the mystery behind her death before it’s too late.

I absolutely LOVED Entangled. I laughed, I cried, I smiled… and so many other emotions. most books don’t have that affect on me all together.  I felt the pace was a lil slow in the beginning though. Wow ! It was sibling rivalry at its highest in some way. Adrian was quite an interesting character,so also his Nana. I loved how the scenes of the tricks and spells were played, I could totally visualize it. It was power-packed with  most of the abilities known to man – mind reading, invisibility, healing, cast spells both good and bad, immobility, etc. The book sure would draw a desire for power among the youngsters and also a warning of not messing with nature. Here I go fantasizing on Healing.

I had many LOL moments on Gray’s comments on her sister and Charlene’s terms and conditions on wardrobe and lifestyle after the bodyswitching. Reminded me of me and my sister on many things. I’m like Gray when it comes to wardrobe and LilSis quite the opposite. Now that she joined college this year and has been staying with me since last May, she is hell bent of making me do a wardrobe makeover.

Nolan, I guess is in conflict between his feelings or infatuation on the sisters. Ryan appeared to me as a spoiled brat who would do anything for his kind of fun though quite loyal to Charlene, I wouldn’t be surprised if he changed sides in the next book though. Charlene (IMO) is insecure and attention hungry, I wonder if it was because she felt less loved by her mother, I’d have loved  some more of the mother-daughter chemistry but I loved all that was there. The girls’ mother is an epitome of motherly love seeing the lengths she went to get her child back.

Family issues, spells gone wrong, bad and good ones practicing the craft, insecurities, betrayal, trust… it was all together a roller coaster ride.

 ABOUT THE  AUTHOR

Nikki Jefford is the author of the SPELLBOUND trilogy and AURORA SKY:VAMPIRE HUNTER. She’s a third generation Alaskan who found paradise in the not-so-tropical San Juan Islands where she is, once more, neighbors with Canada.

To connect with Nikki:

Website

Twitter

Goodreads

Get Entangled on Amazon

Leave a Reply

